The Forbidden Library – Django Wexler

9.00

In stock

SKU: 9780142426814 Categories: ,

“The Forbidden Library” kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series
perfect for fans of “Coraline,” “Inkheart,” and “The Books of
Elsewhere!”
“Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That along with everything else changed the day she met her first fairy.”
When Alice’s father disappears in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon an uncle she’s never heard of and knows nothing about.
He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And, even for a
rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it’s hard to resist. Especially if you’re a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.
It seems Uncle Geryon is more than he says he is. But then, so is
Alice.”

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Forbidden Library – Django Wexler”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.